Rook – Reading list

reading can seriously damage your ignorance

The Catcher in the Rye

catcherintherye★★★★☆

The Catcher in the Rye
J.D. Salinger
(Modern Classic)

What caused you to read the novel? What did you like about it?

I really liked the novel. I read it because it’s a well-known book and a real classic That made me curious. I actually had no idea what it was about when I began reading, though.

Describe the novel in a tweet

twitterA teenage boy trying to find his way.

What makes this novel interesting?

The use of language. The way this novel is written is not as formal as it is in other novels That makes this novel different from other novels. Also, while reading this novel, I had no idea what was going to happen. That made me want to read further and further, so I could find out how it ended.

In what categories would you place this novel?

Growing-up and adventure.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 19, 2016 by in Book Meetings and tagged , , , , .
